Jude

Two years ago I had the idea to write a children’s book about my riding instructor’s stepson Jude.  Back then I had come up with a concept drawing of him, his sister, and a pig but never went any farther than the drawings and the idea of a story.  Recently this spring I picked it up again and am glad to say that I have written the story and am now working on drawing out the pages.  Here are the concept drawings from two years ago and the first page of my book.  I may have tweaked the characters a bit.

Jude

Diggy and Jude

Melody

Melody

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 10.20.02 PM

page 1

Leave a Reply

