Paper Cranes

Here is my paper crane project that caused me so much trouble this semester and a lot of not so helpful back lash.  My cranes are made of newspaper to represent the world at large and the painful news we have to endure from them everyday.  Paper cranes stand for peace, and the most peaceful place in my life is home.  I formed the cranes into the mountain range from where I am from to show how peaceful home is but also how the news of the world affects my peace of mind where ever I venture.  No matter where you end up in life, you will never be able to escape the horrors that people inflict on one another. ATIV Odyssey_20141211_007ATIV Odyssey_20141211_006ATIV Odyssey_20141211_005ATIV Odyssey_20141211_003

Leave a Reply

